01/24/2010

Pretend

Posted in Random Me at 6:26 pm by Jennie

Let’s pretend that nothing’s changed. That we are all still great friends and that I haven’t been missing for almost a year. That my blog is still up and running and we’ve celebrated 2009 together. Let’s make believe.

Since I haven’t been an avid blogger, I thought it would be a good idea to come back to good-ole free wordpress.com. Back to where it all started.

Web hosting is a chunk of money I could put to use somewhere else. I could always use more yarn and definitely all the fun tools that have been coming out.

Anywho, I’ve been up to socks, more socks, and scarves. I finally knit up some Socks That Rock, color –>Marbles. This yarn is super nice, great stitch definition and the color combos are fab!

I thought I had a finished sock but the toe or more so the length of the sock just wasn’t doing it for me. I don’t like it when the heel flap folds over beyond the heel, so I need to make the sock longer. Picking up stitches to frog back…
STR Marble s

STR Marble s

STR Marble s

STR Marble s

That’s that for now, see you soon.

5 Comments »

  1. Erica said,

    It’s ok to pretend like nothing happend. That’s what I’m doing. I disappeared from my blog for a while last year too, but I decided in late December to make an effort to come back. I’m not quite on a regular posting schedule, but I’m getting better.

    • Jennie said,

      Lol thanks Erica, see, I can’t even respond back in a timely manner, maybe it’s kaputs for the blogging, I guess I’ll just be a random on the fly poster. At least I don’t have to pay monies to not be blogging anymore.

  2. Trish said,

    I never got back onto a regular posting schedule after we moved and haven’t managed to hit the once a week post that I want to do. I’ll get there eventually. So you’re not alone. :)

    • Jennie said,

      Lol thanks Trish see, I can’t even respond back in a timely manner, maybe it’s kaputs for the blogging, I guess I’ll just be a random on the fly poster. At least I don’t have to pay monies to not be blogging anymore.

  3. westerlywhimsies said,

    It’s good to see you back! I missed you.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

