03/31/2010

Decisions

Posted in Random Me tagged , at 2:04 am by Jennie

It’s about 3am, I have to be up in 3 hours to get to work.What am I doing up? Freaking deciding if I should get a Kindle or not. I’m planning a trip and I thought this would be a good time to get an e-reader. I’ve been wanting one for what feels like forever now. I was pretty set on getting a nook but then realized that the books cost more and as a B&N member, my membership discounts don’t apply. Soooo that really sucks. Anywho, back to my mental battle of should I buy it? Yeah just put it in the cart and check out. Just do it!! Must get sleep…

5 Comments »

  1. Becky said,

    Funny! I thought I was the only one who would wake up and freak out about things like this. I don’t have a Kindle, but my boss does and he loves it. I’m just not sure about them really so I haven’t made the leap. I still prefer good old-fashioned books. I love the idea of the Kindle, not having to carry multiple books, saves space etc, but at the end of the day I really only ever carry one book around with me at a time.

  2. Trish said,

    I’m a Kindle owner and I’ve also tried the Nook. I definitely like the Kindle much better. The Nook has what I can only describe as a cheap feel to it. I got the Kindle because I’m a heavy reader and my husband was sick and tired of the piles of paperback books all over the house. :)

  3. gray la gran said,

    you’re too funny! what gets me out of bed at 3:30 am is i want to knit on something :)

    i may never be an e-reader, as it takes me months to read one paper book, but my mom has a kindle and loves it.

    thank you for the compliment on my purple sock. i am very excited that i’ve turned the heel of socken #2 and should have the pair completed by the weekend.

  4. Janet said,

    Did you get one? ;-) I’m dying to know!

  5. Monica said,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Have you bought an e reader yet?? I have 2 friends at work, one has a Kindle and loves it and the other has a Sony reader, she just got it, but so far really likes it also ..


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

