02/23/2007

Less Shopping and More Knitting

Posted in Knitting at 4:08 pm by Jennie

Okay, I really need to get back to the imporant task at hand. I’ve been buying sock yarn like crazy. I keep seeing deals and sales which I can’t ever seem to turn down and I am getting myself into so much trouble. All I do now is come home, get on the comp, check out if there are postings of great sales for sock yarn. Soooo sad, I know. What I really need to do is get back to my love of knitting. I have a few projects I want to finish up. Lots of socks in the making and yet all this time wasted by shopping for more sock. Ugh.

On a lighter note, I really like destashing posts that people have. I’ve never been able to get anything from the destashing but it’s always interesting to see what people have up. There’s a site I go to just about everyday to see what people have for sale and it’s pretty neat. It’s just a destash website on blogspot. Check it out : http://destash.blogspot.com . I’ve tried to get some stuff a few times but I’m too slow or others are just very fast at emailing the seller. ehhh who knows.

Anyways, all my yapping…I’ll make it worth your reading by adding some sock yarn p*rn. Here are some pics of Cherry Tree Hill yarns purchased from Trash and Treasure…

Cherry Tree Hill Sock yarn

Colors from Left to Right:

Birches, Indian Summer, Misty Moor, Winterberry, Java, Wild Cherry, Loden, and Bark.

Cherry Tree Hill Sock yarn Cherry Tree Hill Sock yarn Cherry Tree Hill Sock yarn Cherry Tree Hill Sock yarn Cherry Tree Hill Sock yarn Cherry Tree Hill Sock yarn Cherry Tree Hill Sock yarn

K…off to knit something…really, no more shopping…just window shopping. hehee

1 Comment »

  1. Hege said,

    that’s sure a lot of wonderful sock yarn 🙂
    wouldn’t mind some of that 😉


Leave a Reply

