03/16/2007

The Awesomeness of a Coworker

Posted in Presents, Random Me at 5:09 pm by Jennie

A few months back my coworker and I had a rough night. It seemed that just about all the patients were going crazy on us. It was just very overwhelming. The situation made me rethink the whole idea of going into health care and pursuing my masters in nursing. Anyways, I a few days back my coworker surprised me with this really nice crochet blanket. I really like the colors. She had said that she was working on a blanket for me but I thought she was kidding this whole time. Lol. silly me.

I didn’t really know how to take a nice picture of it, but I thought this one turned out okay.

crochet blanket

And here’s a nice close up of how its actually a wavy look.

crochet blanket up close

4 Comments »

  1. Janet said,

    Look at the gorgeous colors! I love it. (It reminds me of the Vera Bradley “Java Blue” collection)

    You’re lucky to have the blanket and the friend too.

  2. Jennie said,

    I really like the color combo too. 🙂 I must agree that I’m very lucky to have a friend that understands the world of needle work. She did ask me to teach her to knit, hehe now she’ll just be way too talented.

  3. zehava said,

    wow!! that is awesome!! how incredibly generous and lovely of your co-worker 🙂

  4. Jen said,

    aha! I found it – do you know the color way of your afghan. I must have that yarn. 🙂


Leave a Reply

