04/13/2007

Sock PrØn

Posted in Stash at 8:39 am by Jennie

My first Koigu order! Pretty darn squishy stuff. I like it, obviously since I picked up quite a few. So many people were raving about it, so knowing how I am, I just had to have some too.

Lots of Koigu KPPM

Lots of Koigu KPPM

Here’s what became of my 14oz Cherry Tree Hill mill end…

Cherry Tree Hill

I didn’t encounter any knots or breaks I as wound up the yarn. Although I had expected it to all be a big gigantic continuation of yarn, but it was a mixture of many small hanks and I’m kinda sad that I didn’t photograph it. Which makes sense that its a mill end so the hanks are under 4oz duh, cuz they can’t sell it. LOL. And the funny thing is all cakes are slightly different in color variations.

5 Comments »

  1. Shannon said,

    That will be a lot sock knitting there. but the colors are beautiful!

  2. Zehava said,

    mmmm… koigu. i can’t help that i still love the stuff, even though our former LYSO had a pretty crappy experience ordering from them.

    they aren’t very far from me… less than an hour away. i wonder if they have some sort of liquidation/mill ends type sale area at their place. hrmm…

    i checked out the Cherry Tree Hill mill ends on eBay too. i bid on a few, but i suck at eBay and was outbid and lost ’em all so far. i’m hoping to get a bright solid colour to use with the leftovers of my Pot Luck bright skein.

  3. Trish said,

    I love the colors you picked up. I’ve never managed to get my hands on the CTH mill ends on ebay.
    I’ve never knit with Koigu but I have two skeins here but alas it will not be here much longer. Both skeins will be off to their new home here in a week. I bought them for a swap pal.

  4. monica said,

    I am suffering from Koigu envy right now. That is lovely, and such beautiful color choices.

  5. Rasa said,

    (y) The Koigu colors are famulous! I just recently purchased 2 skeins myself and am waiting for socksspiration! I bought a skein of great adirondack recently and “potamus” hit me square in the face…so I’m busy with those!


Leave a Reply

