04/18/2007

A Happy Friend

Posted in Knitting at 8:14 pm by Jennie

I’m really glad that I made the rainbow scarf for my coworker/friend. I had told her sarcastically that she would have to to send me some pics of her wearing the scarf if she wanted me to give it to her. A few posts back I had written about the crazy cold weather we were having, and so she had a chance to wear the scarf. yippie. I’m kind of giddy because this was my first actual knitted item that I gifted to someone and that it’s been put to use. 🙂

Scarf Scarf

B, you rock girl! Thanks for sharing the pics with me. (l)

4 Comments »

  1. Chrissy said,

    It looks great on her. That was so nice that she took some pictures of it!

  2. Trish said,

    That’s so cool! I love the colors in the scarf.

  3. She certainly looks happy with it. The colours are fab, and really suit her.

  4. monica said,

    The scarf looks really nice. How sweet of her to send you pictures of her enjoying it too.


Leave a Reply

