04/24/2007

Pushing the Yardage

Posted in Knitting at 6:59 pm by Jennie

Just to keep things a little interesting for me, I thought I’d see how far I could go. I have one cake, just a mere 50g ball of a color I really like. I have small feet, so I was thinking, since I know I can crank out a pair of footies with one 50g ball, what about actual socks? Ya know with cuff + leg + gusset + heel + foot + and toes. I’ll see how far the yardage will take me. Stats about the yarn I’m using will be disclosed at a later date, I’m sort of devising a game plan with it (possible contest in the near future). Here’s my progress so far… I’m really liking the colors a lot.

Progress

7 Comments »

  1. Trish said,

    I can completely understand why you’re wanting to use this yarn….the colors are great.

  2. kris said,

    ooooh my, what pretty colors!

  3. zehava said,

    gah! so unfair that you’re hiding the yarn name 😉 actually, i think you emailed me the name of it a while back. i’m going to be looking through my emails now because seeing it knit up is causing some major yarn coveting in me!

    good luck with the socks 🙂 i’ll send some yarn stretching vibes your way 😛

  4. Jennie said,

    Trish: I can’t stop knitting with it, I love seeing how the colors turn up and seeing the different combinations.

    kris: I must agree here, now I kinda want to get me some more. 🙂

    Dooh zehava you’re gonna kill my possible contest. If you find the info, mums the word. Hehe. Oh and thanks for the vibes, I hope it all works… *crossing fingers*

  5. Jen said,

    ooooooh nice color. That’s right up my alley. I think I could probably get stocks for me out of 50g. You should see how much left over yarn I have from my first pair.

  6. Shannon said,

    What a great color! I agree with Zehava – I’m feeling a stong urge to find that yarn! I hope you have enough for your socks.

  7. GoldieLocs said,

    I don’t know what this is, but it’s very pretty.


Leave a Reply

