04/29/2007

And the yarn is…

Posted in Contests at 7:23 am by Jennie

A few of ya’ll got it right on. Especially you Trish, being the first post and all. I thought, oh crap, game over. 😦
It is indeed Fortissima Colori Socka Color 50g ball/skein Farbe/Color 2419. It does look very similar to Trekking XXL Ombre 100. Check out some of the awesome socks knit with the Fortisssima Colorway

My 3 correct guessers are:
Trish
Jen
Shannon

Shaking folded pieces of paper in my cup…the first piece to fall out will be it…pieces of paper flying in the air (okay not really that dramatic, just wanted to create a good scene)

And the winner is…

……….

………..

……….

………….

…………

………..

………

TRISH! (sent you and e-mail)

Once again, thanks to everyone who entered and played. You all are so awesome. Keep an eye out, I have another silly game in mind for May and the winnings will be even better. 😉

Will post awesome pics of the finished sock. When I wake up…long night…need sleep…but had to post winner…

I really like how the colors turned out and I’ve already started on the second one. These socks will break me into the world of fraternal twins. I’m a matcher and this is a big step since having non-matching socks kind of put me awry.

3 Comments »

  1. Trish said,

    Can’t wait to see the finished socks. Hope you sleep good. 🙂

  2. kc said,

    ha! Last night I googled Fortissima and I still didn’t think that was quite right, but what do I know? That was fun! 🙂

    Fraternal socks are the best, I think. I love that they match, but not quite 🙂

  3. Janet said,

    I can’t believe I missed your contest! Mustn’t get behind on blog reads 😦

    Congratulations Trish!


Leave a Reply

