05/11/2007

Finals are done!

Posted in Contests, Presents, Stash at 2:18 pm by Jennie

Ahhhhh I get to finally relax for a little bit before summer sessions begins. I’m soooooo gonna try to be knitting up a storm. I have a non-sock project in mind that I will post about when I get my needles clickin’ on it.

I would like to send out a super THANK YOU to Kirsten from Through the Loops! for such an awesome package that was really unexpected. I was randomly picked out of her tons of comments to receive a package and I love it! A skein of STR Marbles colorway in medium weight. I have no idea what to do with it but just fondle it for now. Oh and yeah, yummy yummy chocolate in my tummy. heheh. Now I must get to some knitting so I can actually have something to post about. 🙂

Random winning

PS. I have a neat-o contest coming sometime around the end of May. Or so I think it’s pretty neat-o. hehe 🙂 And since I was spoiled, the winner is soooooooo gonna be spoiled too.

8 Comments »

  1. Trish said,

    Well now you will have more time to relax and knit!
    Nice winnings. Isn’t STR great? I have a skein of Tide Pool in medium weight and couldn’t stop squishing it. 🙂

  2. Tiffany said,

    ok, my stomach literally just growled as I was looking at your chocolates. LOL

  3. Shannon said,

    Great package! I know you;’ll make something great with the STR. It is one of my favorites.

  4. Jen said,

    Congrats on getting through finals. Every time I think about going back to school, I remember finals and my stomach gets all queezy. I love everything about school except the part where they want to verify that you understood it all. Why can’t they just believe me when I tell them?? heh

  5. Zuleika said,

    I’m not sure which looks better! The chocolate or the yarn. 🙂
    (By the way thanks for the sweet birthday comment on my blog!)

  6. Zuleika said,

    Hey there!
    You’ve been tagged!
    Please check out my blog for the details. 🙂
    http://hobbyzu.com

  7. Trish said,

    I picked you as one of the people to be tagged. All info is on my blog. :~)

  8. kc said,

    What a nice package to get in the mail!! I really liked working with STR mediumweight… but then again, that’s the only STR I’ve ever tried. 🙂


Leave a Reply

