05/16/2007

28 Weeks Later

Posted in Movies at 11:49 pm by Jennie

I really liked 28 Days Later and had low expectations for the sequel 28 Weeks Later but was pleasantly surprised. The plot was decent, and the characters were interesting. Some of the scenes were really intense, I jumped a few times in my seat. The ending did leave me slightly confused since I tend to over analyze movies thinking there’s always more or that the movie purposely had a hidden meaning sort of deal. But dear BF says that’s how zombie movies are, there is no actual resolution or answer. Over all, if you’re interested in a scary-ish end of the world, disease and infection type of a movie, go check it out.  🙂

5 Comments »

  1. Zuleika said,

    Yay!! I plan on going and am glad to hear it’s worth seeing. Thanks! 🙂

  2. Jen said,

    Just one question: Is Cillian Murphey in this one? They were running Sunshine here – another movie by the same director – featuring a whole cast of hotties. We didn’t manage to get to see it, and it won’t be in the States until the fall. Bummer.

  3. kris said,

    cool, i can’t wait till it gets here!!

  4. Jennie said,

    Zu: Very cool! Keep me posted on what you think.

    Jen: Oh the pure hotness of Cillian. When I first saw him on the screen I was like ewwy not hot, then when he shaved is head, dang hotness!! And oh his eyes are to die for. But alas, no he isn’t in the sequel; there’s a whole new cast. Though there is a semi-main male character that can be considered a cutie-pie. I just can’t associate hotness with him just yet because I’ve seen other movies he’s been in where he plays a creepy character and that’s all I can think of when I see him. I know, soo typecasting. 😦

    Kris: When will ya’ll get it?

  5. Tiffany said,

    I saw 28 Days Later and it freaked me OUT! I think I was traumatized, hehe. Too much blood all over the place. I’m a wimp. 🙂


Leave a Reply

