05/27/2007

Just a small post.

Posted in Contests, Knitting at 7:02 pm by Jennie

I’ve been M.I.A. for a bit. I didn’t think working would tire me out so much but gosh, night shifts at the hospital really drain me. I come home and just sleep the day away and then up I go to work, in the dark. 😦

Anyhow, I finally have some socks for submittion to Socktopia, yippee!

Footies

Yarn: Lana Grossa Meilenweit Inca
Needles: Clover Bamboo DPN US 1 (2.25mm)
CO: 64
Foot Length: 9 inches
Start: 5/15/07
Finish: 5/26/07

These socks are going to an awesome coworker of mine. A very long overdue present. (g)

On a side note, I am working on the contest tonight and it should be up by tomorrow. 🙂 I hope everyone is having a fantastic long weekend and enjoying time with their friends/family. (l)

7 Comments »

  1. kc said,

    I was wondering where you’ve been! Are the night shifts a new thing? I’m sure that is really hard to get used to.

    You are so nice with the things you knit for you co-workers! 🙂

  2. becky said,

    Isn’t it grand to knit for co-workers that you love…

  3. Trish said,

    Long time, no see. 😉
    I loved working night shift….day shift is what killed me. Now I work 24/7. 🙂

  4. Jennie said,

    KC: AWwww I feel sooooo loved! (l) Working night shifts aren’t new, but since I had a semi-small break before summer sessions, I thought I’d pick up a few more shifts for some cash since I will be dropping hours once classes start again, ugh. ;(
    I (l) quite a few of my coworkers. (*)

    Becky: Yup, it’s all about the love.

  5. Jen said,

    My mom, who is a nurse, loves the night shift. She’s a night owl anyway, but liked it b/c it’s generally quiet. Do you get much knitting done at work?

    I may have to knit some footies soon. Your’s are always so cute. Do you use a special pattern at all, or do you just stop knitting?

    Glad to see you’re back.

  6. Zuleika said,

    Those socks are so cute! 🙂

  7. Jennie said,

    Trish: I definitely prefer night shifts over the others. 24/7/365 lovin’ for your kids. 🙂

    Jen: I wish I could knit at work! Even though it’s the night shift, we are pretty busy. Since I’m the grunt worker (for now lol) I have to make sure things are going well. You would think people sleep at night, but for some reason, most of the patients on my floor don’t sleep much. I don’t want to gross anyone out, but we have some messy night if ya’ll get my drift. 😉
    And thanks for thinking my footies are cute! (*) No actual pattern used, I just do what I would do for regular cuff down socks since I’ve yet to learn toe up 😦 I need to learn it eventually. Depending on the foot size, I do 6 to 8 rows of K2P2 for the mini cuff. Then start the heel flap and so on… 🙂

    Zuleika: Thanks! (*)


Leave a Reply

