05/28/2007

Contest: Match Me Up

Posted in Contests at 8:00 am by Jennie

Another silly contest from silly-o me. As the title says, this is a matching game. I give you 10 sock yarn images, you guess who makes them. Don’t worry, I’m not that hard on ya, making you do tons of searching, I’m gonna provide a “word bank” 🙂

Here goes:

1. 1 2. 2 3. 3

4. 4 5. 5 6. 6

7. 7 8. 8 9. 9

10. 10

Word Bank:

  • Lorna’s Laces
  • Fleece Artist
  • Cherry Tree Hill
  • Claudia Hand Painted Yarns
  • Socks That Rock
  • Koigu
  • Yarn Pirate

As you’ll notice, there are fewer choices than images, that’s because a few will have the same answer. So submit a comment with which yarns you think goes with which answer. Just to make this clear, submit something like. 1. Trekking 2.Opal 3. Brown Sheep 4. etc…

Whoever gets them all correct will win some fun sock yarn. You’ll get to choose from Lorna’s Laces, Koigu, or Fleece Artist. If no one get them all correct the person with the most correct with be the winner. If there are multiple winners, I will do a random drawing. And if no one gets any right…you guessed it…random drawing from all the comments. Hmm I hope that’s all explained correctly.

Okay, you have until 11:59pm Friday (6/1/07) night to post your answers. And just for sneaky purposes, because I’m a kinda sneaky person…if you want to keep your answers a secret just send me an e-mail via the send me a message page (unless you already have my e-mail 😉 than use my e-mail) with your answers and just post something random in the comments section so that when I go back, I can post your answers on your comment so people can see what you thought which was what.

Okay, wow, this is some novel. I hope I covered everything, and if something doesn’t add up, let me know. If I’ve made things confusing, I’m very sorry, I tend to go on and on. Oh and sorry about the crappy pics, I was using a different camera and couldn’t seem to work the sharp focus at all. 😦

GOOD LUCK! Have tons of FUN!

12 Comments »

  1. Trish said,

    This one definitely has a challenge to it. I’ll have to think about it for a few. 🙂

  2. This is freaking hard! Here are my best guesses:
    1. Yarn Pirate
    2. Fleece Artist
    3. Yarn Pirate
    4. Lorna’s Laces
    5. Koigu
    6. Lorna’s Laces
    7. STR
    8. Koigu
    9. Cherry Tree Hill
    10. STR

  3. K. Anne said,

    This is a real tough one! Here are my best guesses:
    1. Yarn Pirate – 2. Yarn Pirate – 3. Claudia Hand Painted Yarns – 4. Lorna’s Laces – 5. Koigu – 6. Lorna’s Laces – 7. Socks That Rock – 8. Cherry Tree Hill – 9. Cherry Tree Hill – 10. Fleece Artist

  4. Jennie said,

    The guesses are looking good. (y) Eeep with everyone saying it’s hard. I’m sorry. 😦 This is suppose to be fun :p
    And since I hardly ever get a chance to use these icons, just random (d) and (@)

  5. Trish said,

    Ok, guesses have been made. I sent them to you in a message. 🙂
    This one was tough but it was fun. Thanks!
    1. Claudia Hand Painted
    2. Yarn Pirate
    3. Claudia Hand Painted
    4. Lorna’s Laces
    5. Koigu
    6. Lorna’s Laces
    7. Cherry Tree Hill
    8. Koigu
    9. Fleece Artist
    10. Socks That Rock

  6. rachel m said,

    ok, i made my guesses! koigu- you will be mine! i hope! 😉
    1. Yarn Pirate
    2. Yarn Pirate
    3. Claudia’s Handpainted
    4. Lorna’s Laces
    5. Koigu
    6. Lorna’s Laces
    7. Socks that Rock
    8. Cherry Tree Hill
    9. Claudia’s Handpainted
    10. Socks that Rock

  7. kelp! said,

    Yikes, this is super difficult, especially since many of those yarns have a similar, twisty base. I sent you my guesses…
    1. Yarn Pirate
    2. Yarn Pirate
    3. Claudia’s Handpainted
    4. Lorna’s Laces
    5. Koigu
    6. Lorna’s Laces
    7. Socks that Rock
    8. Cherry Tree Hill
    9. Claudia’s Handpainted
    10. Socks that Rock

  8. Becky said,

    Here are my guesses:
    1. Claudia Hand Painted Yarns; 2. Yarn Pirate; 3. Fleece Artist;
    4. Cherry Tree Hill; 5. Koigu; 6. Lorna’s Laces; 7. Fleece Artist
    8. Koigu; 9. Socks that Rock; and 10. Socks that Rock

  9. Wen said,

    Super fun! Sent you my guesses.
    1. Yarn Pirate
    2. Claudia Hand Paints
    3. Cherry Tree Hill
    4. L Laces
    5. Koigu
    6. Fleece Artist
    7. L Laces
    8. Socks that Rock
    9. Fleece Artist
    10. Socks that Rock

  10. Jennie said,

    Jen from Knitting Sutra matches :
    1. Yarn Pirate
    2. Claudia Hand Painted
    3. Koigu
    4. Lorna’s Laces
    5. Fleece Artist
    6. Cherry Tree Hill
    7. Lorna’s Laces
    8. Socks that Rock
    9. Claudia Hand Painted
    10. Koigu

  11. […] Everyone’s answers are up and the correct ones are in bold. […]

  12. LAUREN said,

    Wow! Great contest. How do you compare Koigu with Claudia’s Hand Painted? I have used lots of Lorna’s Laces and Cherry Tree Hill.I just bought some fingering Schafer that is beautiful but I keep coming back to wanting Claudia because of its twist and Koigu. Can you please compare those two??? Thank you! Lauren http://indianhillmediaworks.typepad.com/yarntalk/


Leave a Reply

