06/02/2007

And the Matches Are…

Posted in Contests, Stash at 8:03 am by Jennie

1. Claudia Hand Painted Yarns 1

2. Yarn Pirate 2

3. Yarn Pirate 3

4. Lorna’s Laces 4

5. Koigu 5

6. Lorna’s Laces 6

7. Fleece Artist 7

8. Cherry Tree Hill 8

9. Fleece Artist 9

10. Sock That Rock 10

Everyone’s answers are up and the correct ones are in bold. 🙂

I want to thank ya’ll for playing and I hope it was fun:) Next time around I’ll stick to something simpler so more people will join in on the fun. Quite a few of ya’ll really know your stuff!

Becky, kelp!, and Rachel M all got 6 out of 10 correctly. But alas, my reigning champ Trish, correctly matched 7out of 10. So my dear Trish, you are the winner!! Let me know which you would like.

6 Comments »

  1. should we just not bother entering??? trish is so dang lucky!!! 🙂

  2. Jennie said,

    LOL, she just knows her yarns. And no worries, the next contest will be super simple and random. 🙂

  3. Trish said,

    lol….what’s this say about me. No, no I don’t have a sock yarn problem….not at all. 😉 It’s because there are several of the yarns pictured that I’ve been drooling over or are already in my stash. 🙂
    I take the Fleece Artist. 🙂

    To be fair, I’ll sit the next contest out. 🙂

  4. Becky said,

    Congrats to Trish! I can’t believe I got that many right. 🙂

  5. rachel m said,

    if she takes the fleece artist, what could i trade you for the koigu???

  6. Jennie said,

    Rachel M: I sent you a message. 🙂


Leave a Reply

