07/04/2007

Madeline Tosh Loot

Posted in Stash tagged at 1:40 pm by Jennie

A month or so back my LYS had an awesome 20% off sale on all yarns. Me being the sock yarn hoarded I am had to check the sale out. And to my suprise the store was finally carrying some awesome Madeline Tosh sock yarns. So I went a little crazy and bought as many skeins I could afford at the time. Here’s my loot…

Madeline Tosh Sock yarns

And little individual pics of the yarn because they deserve being special…

MadTosh Vintage Apron Vintage Apron

Madeline Tosh Peony

Madeline Tosh Clementine

Madeline Tosh Bearded Iris

More pics are on my flickr page if ya’ll want more MadTosh goodness. 🙂 One of these days I’ll get quicker and actually get to knitting up some of my fancy yarns, but gosh, it’s just so fun to buy and hoard. hehehe

7 Comments »

  1. Jen said,

    I think you need to host another contest. 😉 That’s nice lookin’ stuff.

  2. oh, i soooo want that vintage apron!!!

  3. Elemmaciltur said,

    Enabler! I like the Clementine!

  4. Janet said,

    Great haul — I love her color combinations so much.

  5. Trish said,

    Wow, yarn overload. 🙂
    Nice enhancement. I miss buying sock yarn *sniff*. I haven’t bought much lately. I did splurge a little and I should be getting that in soon. 🙂

  6. Zuleika said,

    I am sooooooooooo jealous!! Those yarns are gorgeous!

  7. Angela said,

    I can’t decide if I like the Apron or the Peony more.

    So hard to choose.

    ~A


Leave a Reply

