07/18/2007

Yarn Pirate Sock Club

Posted in Random Me, Stash at 2:25 pm by Jennie

I’m going to be horrible and just blab about my awesome shipment from the Yarn Pirate Sock Club. I’ve taken some pics, but I don’t want to ruin the surprise for anyone, so they’ll be posted a little later on in the week. But yeah, if you’re in the club and received your package, isn’t it just a really great deal? This is my first sock club I’ve ever joined and am sooooo glad I did. The price is really reasonable and you’re guaranteed some unique colorways. And for those who know how I am, I’ll probably never get to knitting up the yarn since I believe I have officially become a obssessed hoarder collector of fine yarn.

2 Comments »

  1. Trish said,

    Ack! Everyone who lives farther away has gotten theirs. I live like 8 hrs from YP and I still haven’t gotten mine. I think my evil mailman has hijacked my box. 😉
    My friend in PA has already gotten hers. *sigh*….hopefully tomorrow!
    I love the fact that Georgia is not making these colorways available to anyone else. They are sock club colorways only so they are unique.

  2. Janet said,

    Ahhhh . . . I didn’t know about this sock yarn club. I was oblivious, but I excited to sometime get to see your YP package!

    Stash proudly — I love seeing your new acquisitions!


Leave a Reply

