07/22/2007

Dear Sockapalooza4 Pal

Posted in Knitting, Socks tagged , at 4:39 pm by Jennie

I’m so happy to report that your socks are done! Yippee! I had a fun time working on them and I really hope you like them too. They’re now moving on to be blocked.

Monkey for my sockapalooza 4 pal Socks for my sockapalooza 4 pal
Pattern: Cookie A’s Monkey Socks
Start: 6/17/07
Finish: 7/22/07
Needles: US 1.5 (2.5mm) Inox DPNs
CO: 64sts
Total foot length: 9 inches
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces: Uptown

Since we’re on the subject of finished socks, I finally finished my Monkeys for me too.

Trekking XXL 100
Pattern: Cookie A’s Monkey Socks
Start: 6/1/07
Finish: 7/22/07
Needles: US0 (2.00mm) Clover DPNs
CO: 64 sts
Total Foot Length: ~8 inches
Yarn: Trekking XXL 100

Both socks have the same mods with a K2P2 cuff and Eye of Partridge heel.

7 Comments »

  1. Trish said,

    Yippy for finished socks. Both pair look great. I haven’t has a finished pair of socks in what seems like ages. 🙂

  2. Zuleika said,

    Those socks look great! I’m jealous. I’ve been working on the same sock for about 2 weeks now. Hopefully one day I’ll get faster like you. 🙂

  3. becky said,

    I *heart* Trekking

  4. Rasa said,

    Join the ranks of “experienced” sock knitters! Great job!

  5. Jenny Raye said,

    Both pairs are gorgeous!

  6. Jen said,

    Way to go! What will you knit next?? Will you continue with monkeys or tackle a new lace pattern?

  7. nikkapotamus said,

    My socks are BEAUTIFUL! I opened them up and put them right on my feet and danced around the house. It was the perfect pick me up, since everyone in my house is sick, me included. And the chocolate goodies will be really appreciated as soon as I can eat real food again 🙂

    Thank you soooo much Sock Pal!


Leave a Reply

