07/23/2007

July Contest Winner

Posted in Contests, Stash tagged at 2:25 am by Jennie

Alright, so quite a few of ya’ll know me. heheh I’m such a follower. I had to get…

Wollmeise Package

Lovely packaging. Can you guess now? It’s the fantastic yarn by Claudia the Wollmeise. And the magic number is 5 fantastic skeins. 🙂 I couldn’t wait for Sheri’s update, plus I didn’t want to be in a buying frenzy so I went ahead a contacted the woman herself to get me some of her lovelies.

Elemmaciltur you’re my winner!!! Send me an e-mail with your addy and pick. 🙂

Here they are in their full glory…

Wollmeise Stash

Wollmeise Suzanne Suzanne

Wollmeise Koralle im Meer Koralle in Meer

Wollmeise Maria's Deepest PurpleMaria’s Deepest Purple

Wollmeise AmazonasAmazonas

Wollmeis Regenbogen Rogenbogen

I love how saturated the colors are. They just “pop”! Just love them sooooo much, oh and they smell really good too. Must be the wash Claudia uses. In case anyone is wondering, it only took about a week to get here; that’s pretty darn quick!

A big T-H-A-N-K Y-O-U to everyone that guessed! I learned quite a bit about some Indie yarns and some of ya’ll recommended a few interesting ones that I now have to look into.  

11 Comments »

  1. becky said,

    Just curious- what will you do with several skeins in different colorways or is it like art to collect (and I’m not being at all sarcastic here)?

  2. Shannon said,

    Beautiful! They do smell good don’t they? I wonder what that smell is….

  3. Jenny Raye said,

    Ohhhhhh beautiful! I can’t wait until I get my birthday loot so I can indulge!

    Which level (because the proper word escapes me at the moment) did you get? Bright? Dark? Inquiring minds and all :o)

  4. Elemmaciltur said,

    Yay! This is the first time I ever won a blog contest!!! Just sent you an email.

    And all the Wollmeise are gorgeous!

  5. Trish said,

    Yum! I had to wipe the drool of my chin before I finished reading. 🙂
    I’ll get some after I move. It’s on my list. Then again what yarn isn’t on my list. 🙂

  6. Jennie said,

    Becky: I’m a compulsive shopper, I always tend to get things I like right at that moment before I can rationalize it all. Which is so bad. 😦 But I’m getting better. hehe. I would like to knit up a few pairs of socks. If not they usually will go into the stash and hang out or become gifts and most of the time contest prizes.

    Shannon: Yeah, I really wonder since it smells divine, I would love the buy the wash.

    Jenny: You’re gonna have so much fun picking out all the colors you want. 🙂 I think I have the medium. From what Claudia told me the images on the site are medium and they are the most saturated in color. I think Light means they are gonna be washed out a bit and dark, is, well, just darker.

    Elemmaciltur: Yippee for you! It’s always nice to win stuff. hehe :d

    Trish: LOL, yeah I know what you mean, there are just sooo many awesome yarns out there, and I just want them all.

  7. Jenny said,

    Pretty yarn! And pretty packaging too.

  8. LOVELY COLOR!!!!
    WE LOVE Wollmeise!!!

    Anyway… I just start my“Knitting Video Cast” you can check it out and see what you think about and Comment me!

    Thanks!
    Charles

  9. Zuleika said,

    Those are absolutely gorgeous! I hope I get some cash soon so I can have my own. 😦

  10. Alice said,

    Wow, gorgeous! I’ve wanted to order some myself and I hearing how quick they got to you I might just have to! 🙂

  11. Michael Wade said,

    Wollmeise rules. It’s my favorite yarn. PERIOD. You picked some lovely colors. Yay!!!


Leave a Reply

