08/05/2007

My Secret Sockapalooza4 Pal Rocks!

Posted in Presents, Socks at 3:42 pm by Jennie

I received my package from my pal yesterday and it was just stuffed with goodies. It was so funny because when I saw the socks, I was thinking, gosh these look so familiar but couldn’t place where I saw them. Well after reading the card, it all clicked. My secret pal is Becky of Westerly Whimsies. You are so sneaky. This whole time we’ve been chatting and you’re my secret pal.

Sockapalooza4 socks for me

The socks are made from Knit Picks Memories: Hawaii colorway. This is sooo something I would pick out for myself. I love the greens. 🙂

Now look at all the fantastic goodies:

Sockapalooza 4 Package

I love the tote. It’s very true. There is soooo much yarn out there and just so little time. I’ve never worked with Sugar’ n Cream before so I may get to try out knitting up so of those cute washcloths I keep seeing. There’s a cute candle, awesome foot scrub, great notepad, and super cute point protectors. This is just too awesome. I love it! Thank you sooo much Becky. You are amazing!

3 Comments »

  1. Trish said,

    Oh, great box! Love the socks. 🙂

  2. Becky said,

    I’m glad it arrived and you like everything. You said you liked bright colors so I thought this yarn would be perfect, and I’m so glad it was!

  3. Elemmaciltur said,

    Lucky you!


Leave a Reply

