08/07/2007

Knitty Swap socks done and another yarn to fondle.

Posted in Knitting, Socks, Stash tagged , at 8:19 pm by Jennie

I’m happy to report that socks for my Knitty Swap pal are done. Kris if you’re reading this, hehe, here’s a peek at your socks. I’m putting a nifty package together for you too so there will be surprises.

Knitty Sock Swap Socks1

Pattern: from Sensational Knitted Socks–>Elongated Corded Rib
Yarn: Cherry Tree Hill Supersock–> Wild Cherry
Needles: Crystal Palace DPNs US 1 (2.25mm)
CO: 72sts
Start
: 7/23/07
Finish: 8/5/07

And here is the Fleece Artist Nova Socks in the Tiger colorway that I picked out for my coworker. These are gonna be plain and simple. I want to do a bit of mindless knitting and I get to try out another yarn. Yippee! I’ve had Fleece Artist hanging out in the stash for a bit and it’s high time I get to knittin’ some of them up.

Fleece Artist

6 Comments »

  1. Rasa said,

    Nice socks!

  2. kc said,

    Wow, you are becoming a pro sock knitter! Those look great. I agree, that colorway doesn’t look much different wound into a ball… some of them really do look like entirely different yarns!

  3. Jen said,

    Oh can’t wait to hear what you think of Nova Socks. Those are my dream ones. 🙂

  4. Tina M. said,

    Oh, see, usually I’m not a pink person but those socks are gorgeous!

  5. Elemmaciltur said,

    Don’t we all love mindless knitting with scrumptious yarns? 😉

  6. Jenny Raye said,

    LOVE the socks!


Leave a Reply

