08/22/2007

YP Booty, Interlacements, and a Footie

Posted in Knitting, Socks, Stash tagged at 3:05 am by Jennie

The second Yarn Pirate Booty Club is here! I don’t think this would be a colorway I would normally pick out but that’s the point of the club. The colorway is called Calamity, isn’t it a cute name? It’s Superwash Bluefaced Lleicester (BFL), another texture I’ve yet to work with so who knows, I may knit this one up sooner.

YP Booty Club - August Yarn Pirate - Calamity

The pics I took sort of bleached out the colors, it actually has gorgeous purple and teal segments.

Ahhh my first fancy yarn to work with; Interlacements. Knitting this stuff up was just a fantastic feeling. So after hearing about the sale at simplysockyarn.com, I had to get me some more.

A pile o’ yumminess…

A Pile of Interlacements

English Garden English Garden (410)

Mardi Gras Mardi Gras (408)

Poppy Fields Poppy Fields (216)

Last but not least, I’ve made some progress on the footies. One down, and I’m working on it’s mate. These socks are looking quite different. I should have it’s fraternal twin done in a few days.

One Footie Down

3 Comments »

  1. Trish said,

    All the yummy sock yarn and to think, I don’t have interlacements yet. 🙂
    Can’t wait to see the socks together. Are they really that different? Handpainted yarn works in mysterious ways. 🙂

  2. Elemmaciltur said,

    Yummy Interlacements!! I still need to knit up mine (yours…well, they’re mine now *LOL*). And the Tiger footy looks great!

  3. Shannon said,

    The footie is coming along great! Can’t wait to se how different the other one comes out. I really like the YP color. I have tried BFL sock yarn – I’ll bet it holds up to wear really well.

    Great score on the interlacements.


Leave a Reply

