09/16/2007

WOW!

Posted in Contests, Knitting, Socks tagged at 1:52 am by Jennie

First off, THANK YOU to everyone who stopped by and guessed. This has been such a fantastic turn out. 9 guessed the correct book and 3 of ya’ll picked the correct pattern. That’s amazing! Trying to be fair, since the contest was to guess the correct book I was working with and picking the correct pattern was just for extra goodies, I put all 9 names into a random drawing. The name that came up was… Elizabeth of Trailing yarn.

Ahh so what’s the correct answer? I’m working on Conwy from Knitting on the Road. Instead of just regular socks, I’ve been wanting some knee highs so that’s what they’re gonna be. And the great part about the pattern is that I hardly had to make any mods. The shaping that is already part of the pattern works well for my pudgy calves. LOL I’m using the Dream in Color Smooshy yarn in the Ruby River colorway. This sock yarn is fantastic to work with. Just love it! I’ll try to have a more in depth post when I complete the the pair.

Knee High Conwry

Thanks again everyone!

17 Comments »

  1. Jen said,

    That sock looks great! That’s the only book I didn’t get when I went on my book spree. Bugger. 😉

  2. Stacey said,

    They are gorgeous!

  3. trek said,

    Cute!

  4. rachel m said,

    man! i was right!! i was actually right!

    they look fantastic, jennie! way to go!

  5. Heather said,

    I’m psychic, what can I say???

    They look great, such a great pattern.

  6. Alex said,

    Wow! Beautiful!

    I need to get in on this Dream in Color Smooshy craze, I think. =)

  7. Becky said,

    That’s one gorgeous sock. I’m hoping to try the DIC smooshy soon–it sounds like a really great yarn.

  8. Trish said,

    The sock looks great! Guess I need to get some Smooshy. 🙂

  9. Janet said,

    Big congratulations to Elizabeth and to YOU for such a gorgeous sock!

  10. gray la gran said,

    what a joy to drop in for a visit and see such yummy smooshy knee-hi’s !!!

  11. Elemmaciltur said,

    Great job on the sock, it looks great!

  12. emily said,

    (beljob from flickr) Now I know the pattern, lol. Very nice sock!

  13. keri said,

    Your sock looks beautiful – I love the colors!

  14. elizabeth said,

    Hurray! Thank you!!! That sock is GORGEOUS! It looks like it would fit perfectly, I’ll have to knit it now!

  15. Karen said,

    Your sock looks great! I love that pattern.

  16. Ooh… that’s one gorgeous sock!

    Conwy was the first sock I made that wasn’t plain stocking stitch, and it fit like a dream. Of course, mine weren’t knee-highs! I love NB’s patterns, and have had her Whitby sock on my list for ages just waiting for the right yarn to magically appear in my stash. LOL

  17. Heather said,

    Wow! Beautiful sock!


Leave a Reply

