10/29/2007

Stash Love and Postcards

Posted in Postcards, Stash tagged , at 6:38 pm by Jennie

I haven’t finished the socks I’ve been working on yet, so here’s some more stash love. Happy Monday!

Colinette JitterBug
100% merino wool
Size: 291m/110g
Recommended needle size: 3.25mm

Colinette Jitterbug - Summer Berries Summer Berries

Colinette Jitterbug - Slate Slate

And something really nifty I came across yesterday. Gosh I wish I could recall who this info came from. I know if was from someone on Flickr. The site is called Postcrossing and it’s really interesting. You send postcards to random strangers all over the world and someone random will send you postcards too. It’s just something nice to do and who doesn’t love getting mail that isn’t junk or spam. Here are my first 5 cards. I was lucky to get all different countries such as Finland, China, Austria, Netherlands, and Germany.  The cards were picked for each person’s likes and wants.

Postcards

What are you waiting for, go check it out. 

6 Comments »

  1. Trish said,

    Love the JitterBug! I’ve seen several colors I like but haven’t gotten around to getting any. 🙂
    The postcard thing looks cool.

  2. Elemmaciltur said,

    wow! The postcard swap thingee seems really nifty!

  3. stacey said,

    What fabulous Jitterbug -and I so need to check out that neat website! Thanks for the link!

  4. Zuleika said,

    Oh what gorgeous yarn! That postcard swap seems pretty cool! I’ll have to check it out. 🙂

  5. keri said,

    Yum – what lovely jitterbug!

  6. Heather said,

    Love that Colinette, people complain about the yardage but I love it so much, so spoingy, if that’s a word…


Leave a Reply

