11/13/2007

Stash Love

Posted in Knitting, Stash at 12:56 pm by Jennie

I’m a little sad I don’t have my camera so no new pics of anything. Therefore ya’ll get to see an old pic of some stash I never got around to sharing. I picked this up at Theloopyewe.com awhile back and I guess never got around to talking about it since I was a bit on a yarn buying frenzy.

Woolly Boully - Brooklyn Candy

Yarn: Woolly Boully Meanie superwash sock yarn
Color: Brooklyn Candy
80% superwash merino
20% nylon
~440yds
This stuff is scrumptiously soft. Yum! I kinda wished I had joined the sock club because Jenny has great color sense.

I’m happy to report that I did start my firestarters, yippee! And after a few fumbles and a lot of reading the notes from the KAL, I was able to get the foot down. But it may go into the frog pond since this is my first toe-up experience and I’m not quite sure where you’re suppose to start the increases and what not seeing as how the pattern is written for and average sized woman’s foot, I’m a bit on the shorter side. But we’ll see. Once I get my camera back I’ll definitely keep ya posted.

Happy Tuesday!

7 Comments »

  1. Shannon said,

    Wow! I love those colors.

    Keep us posted on the firestarters. I’ve wanted to knit those – but they seem really fancy! I can’t wait to hear about your progress.

  2. stacey said,

    The yarn is gorgeous! Can’t wait to hear what you think of the Firestarters – once you get it – you get it – and they are addictive!:)

  3. Heather said,

    Yes, Jenny is a great colorist for sure, love that Brooklyn Candy, I’d not seen it before!

  4. jane said,

    Jenny’s yarns are *all* gorgeous! I’ll also be checking back on your Firestarters…

  5. Dipsy said,

    Awww, this yarn looks absolutely yummy – I so love the colorway, and it seems every bit as soft and cozy as you describe it! Beautiful!
    Can’t wait to see your Firestarters!

  6. Amanda said,

    Great blog! I’ve enjoyed poking around. You have great tast in yarn!

  7. Katie said,

    I love that yarn. That’s the colorway I’ve been resisting.


Leave a Reply

