02/08/2008

Fantastic First Blogoversary!

Posted in Contests at 12:20 am by Jennie

A big THANK YOU to everyone who stopped by to say hi and give a go at the contest. There were so many amazing responses to which photo was my pick. Well… I thought I’d go for the non-nature-loving photos that I am constantly drawn to. The winning photo is number 11. I love eyes, all types of colors, shapes and sizes. Quite a few of ya’ll picked 11 so there’s gonna be a drawing.

These people are your competition… Winner will be posted later on today…

Trish
Shannon
Amy
Helen
Rachel
Kris
Ruby

Side note… Rules to knit by:

  • I have learned that it is not a good idea to try and knit after a few drinks.
  • Also, please stay away from candles while knitting tipsy. They can be dangerous. LOL.
  • I’m sure this list will grow as I continue my knitting adventures.
11 Comments »

  1. kc said,

    hahaha I KNEW IT! #11 was the other one I was thinking of, but didn’t guess. go me 😛 that was a fun contest, you are so creative with these things!

    yeah, knitting while even slightly intoxicated for me is pretty much always a bad idea! hehe

  2. Monica said,

    I always thought playing with pointy sticks, yarn, and a few drinks was a bad decision, add fire to the equation and you are just flirting with disaster.

  3. trek said,

    We won’t ask how you know these things…

  4. Shannon said,

    That sounds like sage learned advice! I hope you weren’t injured too badly!

  5. Dove said,

    That really is a great picture! Well, they all are.

    Knitting by candlelight while tipsy is probably very bad, too.

  6. Trish said,

    I haven’t tried to knit while I was tipsy but I have knit while being sleep deprived. I don’t recommend it unless you love froggin’ your work. 🙂

  7. Rachel said,

    I can’t knit if someone else has alcohol even in the same room as me. Is it the fumes? Or the distraction 🙂 There is a vest that is in mid-frog due to that whole alcohol/knitting disaster combination! I should photograph the result before frogging it!

    Cool I’m in the competition…that eye shot really is amazing! Ya got good taste! 🙂

  8. Alex said,

    You know, it’s funny…I was drawn to that picture too!

    Umm, fire AND knitting tipsy? I am aghast.

  9. stacey said,

    Happy contest! Don’t drink while knitting? Very good tip:)

  10. I wasn’t even close with my guess! Thanks for the fun contest. 😀

    My first project was a multi-directional scarf that ended up veering off at a perfect right-angle because I was more than a little squiffy! LOL.

  11. Eklectika said,

    I was too late to enter the contest, but I’m totally amused that my first thought was #11 as well – ’cause I liked it the best too!


Leave a Reply

