05/15/2008

Random Me

Posted in Random Me at 6:03 pm by Jennie

I feel as though I really do not have anything to say. Though so many thoughts and ideas pop into my head day in and day out. I think, “that’s something interesting to talk about.” But then, later on I over analyze my thoughts and begin to censor myself. Why does it matter so much? Why do I care? I sometimes, well, a lot of times feel that what I want to post is just dumb so I wont post. Then the days drag on into weeks and no one hears from me because I’m scared to post. It doesn’t make any sense. I think I would like to try and just be random. Be more of the person I am in the real world. So apologies for the randomness that will begin to appear on this once mainly knitting blog.

14 Comments »

  1. sophanne said,

    all in favor of randomness-

  2. Trish said,

    I’m all for randomness! Bring it on. 🙂

  3. Adrienne said,

    I feel the same way a lot of the time. So many posts have been written and then deleted for fear of sounding dumb, or boring. But on the flip side, I love reading people’s randomness, it gives me a sense of the person behind the gorgeous knitting, so please write away! =)

  4. tiennie said,

    I’m all for randomness! 🙂

  5. Hey, random = good. Go for it!

  6. Angie said,

    Random is what puts the spice in a blog… I want to get to know a person, not just see a catalog of knitting. So talk about work or kids or shopping or TV or why anyone would actually need some of the outrageous things on eBay… it’s all good. 🙂

  7. Heather said,

    Yo, we love to read your blog no matter what the content!

  8. Becky said,

    Hope this is a bit of a pick-me-up for you – your blog is on my Bloglines and I’ve missed you! So it doesn’t matter what you post about, knitting or not, I love to read what you have to say. 🙂 I feel like so many people are self-censoring themselves in the world today for fear of offending someone or being accused of being “this” or “that”. A blog is the perfect place for you to say what you feel, no apologies.

  9. elizabeth said,

    I do the same thing, but it’s easier to sometimes to just go ahead and post. Whatever you’re thinking. Chances are, someone else is thinking the same thing!

  10. Shannon said,

    Another vote for randomness!

  11. Alex said,

    You don’t need to apologize!

  12. Becky said,

    I love randomness! I used to feel the same way that you’re feeling–about not writing things because I second-guessed them, or felt they would be stupid. Then I just kicked my reason out the window. I figure that I really like reading about other people’s lives, so maybe (just maybe?) they wouldn’t mind reading about my random life as well. Thanks for being so honest and sharing your feelings! And bring on the random! 🙂

  13. Lise said,

    You should write about you – it is the only way to enjoy your blog and other people can sense it – just be true to you – don’t worry about pleasing everyone else – who is the blog for anyway?

  14. kc said,

    be random! sometimes all I do is write random lists of things (you know! hehe) because I just want to get some things out of my head. it’s your blog! 🙂


Leave a Reply

