05/20/2008

Working with my hands

Posted in Accessories, DIY, Stitch Markers at 9:16 pm by Jennie

First off, I would like to thank everyone who left me such kind comforting comments. I feel so close to ya’ll and yet we’ve never met. Strange. 🙂

Not much knitting, but heck, I’m super happy being crafty. What have I been up to? Stitch markers!! They are so fun to make. I made a ton for my newly formed knitting group. Consisting mostly of my coworkers. lol

It is such a joy to twist and turn copper wire into something pretty. A few of my friends suggested I try a sell a few, well guess, what? I freaking sold two sets of my left overs on Etsy. Now I’m on a SM (haha, no dirty thoughts here 😉 ) craze. Don’t know if I’ll keep this up, I tend to get obsessed with a craft but drop it after awhile when it starts become a chore.

Ruby Red Emerald City

I even started giving the sets names. LOL 🙂 Fancy hand painted yarns have pretty names, why can’t my stitch markers? hehe 😀 The green set above has been dub… Emerald City. There are more stitch markers in my Flickr account.

6 Comments »

  1. Shannon said,

    Those sounds great. They funny thing is you’ve picked another one of my old crafts! I use to love beading and making jewelry. Too bad I don’t like to wear that much jewelry. I’ve got a great bowl of stitch markers though 🙂

    I lvoe the colored wire you used.

  2. Trish said,

    Those are cute! Now I’m off to etsy to check them out since I’m addicted to stitch markers. 🙂

  3. Heather said,

    Love them, what a fun project!

  4. Jox said,

    I really like those, thanks for sharing.

  5. kc said,

    fun! I have made a few, but they were just random ones. I like your idea of naming your sets, why not? 🙂

  6. Dove said,

    Very cute! No wonder they went like hotcakes!


Leave a Reply

