05/24/2008

When I need a knitting pick me up…

Posted in Knitting at 7:58 pm by Jennie

I like to turn to the many amazing blogs out there for some inspiration. I love to look at everyone’s finished works. There are times I feel like I don’t want to knit, but when I see a great photo of some fabulous socks, I just have this uncontrollable urge to either finish one of my socks, or start another. Some blogs make me wish I could knit faster so I’d eventually end up with a whole arsenal of great knits. I suppose if I keep practicing I’ll get there. 😀

A few pick me ups. They knit so fast! 🙂

Haphazard Knitter
Monica Knits A lot
Wendy Knits
Sock-a-holic
Tiennie Knits

8 Comments »

  1. Top Hat said,

    Thanks for the links! I’ve been needing some sock ideas (not that I don’t have 3 pairs on the needles already, though).

  2. Monica said,

    Oh my gosh, thank you so much for the compliment.
    I hope you are getting some rest after your 4 day work stint. They make fun of me at work because I tell them I can only do 1 in a row, I am getting too old to work 2 nights in a row, I guess if I could sleep in the day it would help, but I just can’t.

  3. loopylou said,

    I know what you mean about the blogs, makes you wish you had more hours in the day to do all the things you want to do. Might just go and finish my jumper now-which was something my mum left unfinished. Have decided I am going to go through and complete all those unfinished items.

    Happy crafting

  4. Katie said,

    Oh wow! I’m honored you picked me. I wish I knit faster too.

    Just remember, it’s all about the process and the great pair of socks you have at the end of the journey. 😉

  5. Alex said,

    Unfortunately, I spend most of my time online looking at knitting stuff instead of actually knitting. Because I’m a dork.

    Anyway, thanks for the links! I always like seeing finished projects.

  6. Heather said,

    I know, Tiennie is so inspiring, isn’t she?? Great links, thanks!

  7. tiennie said,

    Awww…thanks so much! You know I like your blog too!

  8. Dove said,

    Curse you! Now I’ll be looking at MORE blogs! 😉


Leave a Reply

