05/31/2008

Photographic Perfection?

Posted in DIY, Photography, Stitch Markers at 9:42 am by Jennie

I think I like photographing my stitch markers more than I like making them. Then again, they are my current infatuation. At least I get to learn how to use my camera a lot better. Practice will eventually lead to almost perfect or insanity of perfection.

Sparkling Amethyst

I feel so artsy when I photograph. I’ve always wanted to be an artist, but sadly all I can draw are stick figures. Ehhh a girl can dream. 😀

If you have some time come on over and check out my lil’ Etsy shop

9 Comments »

  1. Becky said,

    Very nice! I always have trouble photographing stitch markers and yarn.

  2. Angie said,

    oooo… very pretty! I especially like the violet/blue ones. I never seem to get the colors right when I photograph things, but yours are lovely.

  3. Heather said,

    Ok, I say slap an ear clasp on them and sell them as earrings on Etsy!!

  4. Trish said,

    They all look great!

  5. Rachel said,

    Nice stitch markers!

  6. Alex said,

    Ooh, the purple wire ones are super cute. Wish I had money to spare. (Just paid for summer school and books a week ago…argh.)

  7. tiennie said,

    Those are really pretty! Stick figures are my forte. 🙂

  8. Ingrid said,

    Congratulations on opening up the shop! Your stitch markers are so pretty!

  9. Shannon said,

    Nice! Remember all art is not paining and drawing. Photography counts too.


Leave a Reply

