06/14/2008

Getting things done…

Posted in Books, Knitting, Random Me, Socks, Stitch Markers at 10:16 pm by Jennie

books

Yay! for new books, but wait!?! What’s that lurking behind the fun new books? Yes…sadly I have to buck down and start prepping for the GRE… Hopefully I’ll get a decent score. 🙂

Do not fret, I love my knitting. I’m flipping through 2-at-a-Time Socks and there are some interesting patterns. Sooo…do I really need this book? Probably not. There’s a wealth of free information on the web but I’m just a huge book hoarder. Take a look, wha-da-ya think?

2 at once

Sadly I’m using two different balls of Noro Kureyon sock yarn so I’ll have to do another set of socks but then again, that means I’ll have two new pairs. Yippee!! I thought I wouldn’t like working with the Noro because it isn’t a soft yarn. But I’m really enjoying the whole process. Experiencing a new technique and new type of wool.

More stitch marker fun…I just love working with my hands.

Green Vacation

Have a great rest of the weekend!! 😀

6 Comments »

  1. tiennie said,

    Cute markers, book, magazine, etc!

  2. Heather said,

    Weirdly I’m super intimidated by the two-socks-at-once routine, so I stand in admiration of your Noro experiment!

  3. stacey said,

    I’m also a book hoarder and have this one:) I haven’t tried the technique yet but great to see yours in action! The stitch markers are gorgeous!

  4. Denise said,

    I have yet to try 2 at a time socks – I still enjoy using dpn’s! Love the stitch markers.
    Good luck with your studying and test.

  5. Trish said,

    Cute markers! I still haven’t decided if I want to try the Noro. I love the colors but I’m not sure if I’ll like knitting with it. I love the 2 at a time socks book.

  6. Alex said,

    More super cute stitch markers! =) I got mine last week, but I’ve been too lazy to do a blog post. Soon, soon.

    The comment I’ve been getting recently when I’m seen knitting a sock is, “A sock? As in one?” So at least when you’re doing two at a time, there aren’t stupid comments like that. Haha.


Leave a Reply

