09/06/2008

Finished

Posted in Baby, DIY, Dyeing, Knitting, Socks tagged , , at 1:05 pm by Jennie

Baby Set A

Child’s Placket Sweater
Mary Jane booties
(no actual pattern for the hat, just a few rows of seed stitch and then stockinette) Oh and if ya’ll don’t already have a pompom maker, definitely give them a try. They make pompoms look so nice.

This was that project that took me forever. It really shouldn’t have. But I kept procrastinating. So when the baby shower was looming around,  I had to get my act together and finish the sweater, knit up the hat and baby booties in oh, say 3 days. lol. I’m super happy with the way the sweater turned out. My first sweater yay!! It’s now given me some courage to maybe think about knitting a sweater for myself.  We’ll see.

Spring Forward

I’ve finished these socks for awhile now. The Spring Forward pattern is simple and not so boring. Oh and if anyone is thinking of using Easter egg dye or cool aid, if you set the colors, they really don’t fade as you would think. I’m really hard on my socks putting them through the washer and dryer, so yeah, the colors really hold up.

7 Comments »

  1. Denise said,

    That’s a cute little set! And I love the socks, great color.

  2. Alex said,

    Cute baby stuff…I need to knit some stuff for my baby niece. I’m so busy and lazy about knitting, though. Maybe in November after the elections are over.

    Yay for Watermelon Socks! Just in time for fall water, too.

  3. Shannon said,

    Great projects! The baby set is very cute and I love the colors in those socks.

  4. WiscJennyAnn said,

    Oh, the baby set is just adorable! And I just love the buttons! I really need to get myself a copy of “Last Minute…” Beautiful socks too!

  5. tiennie said,

    What an adorable baby set! Great socks!

  6. Sara said,

    cute!

    in my experience, the colors do fade eventually. at least mine did, but it’s been a couple of years. not so bad in my mind, especially since my STR socks faded after the first wash.

  7. Heather said,

    Both projects are fantastic–that Child’s Placket Sweater is so cute, I’ve got to give that one a try!


Leave a Reply

