10/14/2008

Squares for a cause

Posted in Accessories, Blocking, Yarn tagged at 5:37 am by Jennie

blocking

My first sock yarn square for the Michelle project.
If you have left over superwash sock yarn definitely think about joining up.
The pattern used is from Knit me a River.

I’m on a my second one. Ohhh be sure that the square measures about 9″. I had to stretch my square a bit to hit that size.

Isn’t my board spiffy? I picked it up at JoAnn for $8 and some change. It was on sale, lucky me!!

BTW, I was wondering what I should do about the hole in the middle of the square. I left a tail to sew it up but I don’t know if I should keep the hole. What are your thoughts?

3 Comments »

  1. Valerie said,

    Thank you so much Jennie, you’re very kind. I suggest sewing up the hole. That blocking board is really awesome, what a great bargain.

  2. Trish said,

    I always sew up the holes….just my personal preference. 🙂

  3. tiennie said,

    Catching up on your posts. Bloglines updated 5 at once! Great new look you’ve got here!


Leave a Reply

