11/19/2008

yay!

Posted in Photography, Random Me, Socks tagged , at 12:34 pm by Jennie

I feel soooooo ahhhh. I was able to back track and re-post the photos for most of my blog entries. Only the first few months have no photos so I’ll have to figure out where those images are. That kinda sucks. 😦

On to happier news….a finished pair

Brown and PInk Opal

Opal Neumusterung
Color: 10038

Started: 9/22/08
Finished: 11/9/08
Cast On: 64sts
Needles: 2.25mm circs
Fits: size 8-9 US women

These are have been gifted to my friend Kelly as a belated birthday gift.

On a non knitting related news, I’ve finally gotten the nerve up to take photos in public. It was sooo weird. And I felt so sneaky. I just thought, heck, if I’m gonna get better at taking photos, I better get in the practice, so just do it!

Cute jellys

Girly Jellys

I love cute kawaii stuff. These are too adorable!! They contain small jelly snacks. Some have a solid piece of friut in the middle. These images were taken at my local china town supermarket. Fun stuff!  🙂

Chickens in a row
Chicken anyone?

On a ewww final note… catfish

Catfish anyone?

yeah, ewwwwww. The pretty pink glow isn’t so pretty once you realize it’s fish blood, again…ewwwwww But I just had to take the picture, it was so ewww that you just had to have it. ya know what I mean?  🙂

I hope everyone is having a fun hump day!

4 Comments »

  1. elizabeth said,

    Strange, this post just now showed up in my bloglines. Yes, it IS weird taking pics in public! I’m always afraid someone will come up and ask me what I think I’m doing! Send me to the principal’s office or something!

  2. Trish said,

    What a nightmare. Glad you’ve gotten almost everything back online. Can’t be any worse then my neighbors thinking I’m the crazy lady who is constantly taking pictures of her yarn in the backyard. I’ve gotten some really strange looks. 🙂

  3. tiennie said,

    Except for the fish, lots of cute stuff going on here. 🙂

  4. Shannon said,

    I love the photos! I need to do this too – just go out and take photos. Great practice and you can come up with such interesting images.


Leave a Reply

